Snapcast Mode is a feature in the Rocketbook app that allows you to share your notebook or whiteboard with remote teammates- even as the content changes- in real time!
Snapcast Mode sends live snapshot updates of your scan to your unique URL. Share that URL with anybody and they’ll be able to view your scan in real time. Beyond dramatically improving the ease of sharing your scan, Snapcast Mode also allows anybody with your link to access and download a scan after it is sent via your individual URL.
Simply tap the Snapcast icon in the Rocketbook app and your unique URL will appear, ready to be shared.
How to Enter Snapcast Mode
- Make sure you are on the scan screen
- Tap the Snapcast icon at the top of the app screen
- Scan your notebook page
- Tap the "more actions" menu next to your link, then "Share Snapcast URL"
- Share your scan with anybody
If you update the scan that you'd like to share, simply scan again in Snapcast Mode and your Snapcast URL will automatically refresh to show the most recently scanned note!
Please note: Only the most recent scan made while in Snapcast Mode will be available on your Snapcast URL and Snapcast scans do not save in your app History screen. Please exit Snapcast Mode to save scans in your app History.
For additional questions or assistance, please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Follow us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn | YouTube
Article is closed for comments.